New Year: New Opportunities

teen special

With the fall semester behind me, and the spring semester starting, I am anxious to get back to my studies.  Once I finish this semester, I will have one more year of school. My anticipated graduation is spring of 2017. I thank you all for your prayers as I continue through seminary.

The New Year has opened up amazing opportunities for student ministry. I am pursuing involvement in two student ministries that are in our local public schools. I am praying that God would continue to open these opportunities to share the gospel with these students; and encourage them to pursue discipleship with our youth group. Yet, I am conflicted in my ministry at the Nashville Rescue Mission. I am thankful for the opportunity to preach, but I do not want to be spread too thin in the ministries I am involved in.  After preaching at the mission recently, many men in the chapel responded to the message. Seeing tears on the wooden steps of the altar at the mission makes me want to continue preaching the gospel to these men. Please be in prayer as God leads and guides me in the different ministries He would have me involved in, while continuing to fulfill the role of ministering to my wife and children.

Pictured above is our teen group ministering to the Sunday evening congregation, along with our Assistant Pastor. I have been encouraged to see how our youth continues to grow in their walk with the Lord. We are already gearing up with fundraisers for camp and engaging others outside our youth group to join us this summer. Amber and I are also encouraging the youth group to be faithful in their devotions and take time to talk to God in prayer. We thank you all for your continued support in prayer and your encouragement as we continue to strive in God’s will!

Leave a Reply

